And the Nominees for the Louisiana Technology Awards Are…

The Louisiana Technology Council and the Louisiana Economic Development are set to present the 2011 Governor’s Technology Awards on June 29.  Open to nominees statewide, it was designed to recognize and celebrate the accomplishments of companies and individuals’ innovation and progress over the past year.  Governor Jindal will also speak to the great accomplishments Louisiana has had in the technology industry and its prospects for the future.

And the nominees are…

Nominations for Technology Company of the Year

  • NMD, Inc.- Bondilyn Jolly
  • MyPhoneMD-Jeff Lyons & Conrad Green
  • Touch Studios, LLC- Neel Sus & Jameson Quave
  • AXI Education Solutions- Terri and Dale Viola
  • Cox Business Louisiana- Fran Gladden
  • Universal Data- Jim Perrier

Nominations for Innovator of the Year

  • Don Flores- Ultix Technologies, Inc
  • Patrick Thompson- Amedisys, Inc.
  • John Grindley- CoHabitat
  • Allyson Seitzler- Webtyde
  • Zach Rouse- Geocent
  • Chris Reade- Fetch Puppy
  • Jon A. Gegenheimer- Jefferson Parish Clerk of Court
  • Neel Sus & Jameson Quave- Touch Studios
  • Dr. Kolluru- NIMSAT
  • Terri & Dale Viola- AXI Education Solutions
  • Chris Laborde- Regional Planning Commission
  • Dr. J. Kaplan- Build My Bod

Nomination for Rising Star

  • Neel Sus & Jameson Quave- Touch Studios
  • Chris Reade- Fetch Puppy
  • Ken and Keith Hanson – Twin Engine Labs
  • Terry and Dale Viola- AXI Education Solutions
  • Jeff Lyons & Conrad  Green-  MyPhoneMD
  • Jeff Pellegrin- LDGI

Nominations for Technology Leader of the Year

  • Brandon Foreman
  • G.B. Cazes
  • Roy Keller
  • Bondilyn Jolly
  • Terri and Dale Viola
  • Debra Bowers

Nominations for University Leader of the Year

  • Dr. Darlene Williams- Northwestern State University
  • Kenneth J. Eilertsen, Ph.D.- Pennington Biomedical Research Center
  • Mike Beutner, Ph.D.- CEHD, University of Louisiana at Monroe
  • Roy Keller- Louisiana Business & Technology Center
  • Kari L. Walters- Louisiana State University

Congrats to all the nominees and good luck!  Stay tuned for more coverage later in the week.